The Neville Public Museum

72nd Art Annual

Exhibit Opens: 08-Apr-2017
Exhibit Ends: 04-Jun-2017

Art exhibits have been a significant part of the Neville Public Museum's history since its beginning in 1915. In 1942, museum director, Earl Wright, initiated this juried art competition. Since that time, the Art Annual has become an important bridge between the artistic communities of Northeastern Wisconsin and the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. This year is the 72nd juried exhibition, which continues to connect generations through the arts here at the Neville Public Museum. 

The Art Annual is open to anyone 18 or older that currently lives and produces art in the 24 counties of northeastern Wisconsin and the 14 counties of the Upper Peninsula of Michigan (see entry form for specific counties). This year's juror is Helen Klebesadel.

2017 Selected Artists

Christine Alfery
Cristian Andersson
Steve Ballard
Kayla Bauer
April Beiswenger
Bonnie DeArtega (1st Place Winner)
Marcia Defnet
Sarah Detweiler
Patricia Derozier
Carol Emmons
Eduin Perez Fraga
Gregory Frederic
Whitney Froelich
Lynn Gilchrist
Terry Hope
John Hubbard
Nadia Juhnke
Peter Koury
Paul Martorano (3rd Place Winner)
Majorie Mau (2nd Place Winner)
Lee Mothes
Heather Oetzel
Shannon Piette
Ginnie Scherer
Gena Selby
Sandra Shackelford
Shan Bryan-Hanson
Addie Sorbo
April South-Olson
Arlene Stanger
Donald Taylor
Beau Thomas
Deborah VandenBloomer
Kathryn Wedge
Dale Wedig
Sadie Wilson

Upcoming Events

Bruce the Spruce 15-Dec-2018

Children Only Shop 15-Dec-2018

more events ...

Museum Hours

Sun: Noon-5pm
Mon: Closed
Tue: Noon-8pm
Wed: 9am-5pm
Thu: 9am-5pm
Fri: 9am-5pm
Sat: 9am-5pm

First Wednesday of every month: 9am-8pm*

*With free admission for Brown County residents from 5pm-8pm with proof of residency